• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

New Ideas in Collection Development and Merchandising

Page history last edited by Kaite Mediatore Stover 5 years, 8 months ago

New Ideas in Collection Development & Merchandising

 

Library Journal Professional Development

Innovative RA for Innovative Collections: Using Social Media for Readers' Advisory

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

1:45-2:30pm

 

Now that you’ve learned how to build a fantastic collection for your community, tell them about it and show them what they can do with it. Understand the differences between major social media channels and how to use them best to promote traditional and non-traditional library collections.

 

Slides

 

Solomon, Laura. The Librarian's Nitty-Gritty Guide to Social Media. 2013. ALA Editions. 978-0-8389-1160-0.

 

Useful blog: What Does This Mean to Me, Laura?

 

Library Social Media Policies for Patrons

Cleveland Public Library

Monroe County (IN) Public Library

Queens (NY) Library

Multnomah County (OR) Library

 

Library Social Media Policy for Employees

University of North Carolina Library

 

Libraries on Facebook

Seattle Public Library

San Francisco Public Library

Columbus Metropolitan Library

Chicago Public Library

Nashville Public Library

Lawrence (KS) Public Library

Mid-Continent (MO) Public Library

Johnson County (KS) Library

St. Louis Public Library

Multnomah (OR) County Library

 

Libraries on Twitter

Seattle Public Library @SPLBuzz

Kansas City Public Library @KCLibrary

Mid-Continent Public Library @MCPLMO

Hennepin County Library @hclib

Topeka Shawnee County Public Library @TopekaLibrary

New York Public Library @nypl

St Charles (MO) Library @YourAnswerPlace

Chattanooga Library @chattlibrary

Cherry Hill (NJ) Library @CHPLibrary

 

Libraries on Pinterest

Seattle Public Library

New York Public Library

Queens Public Library

Oak Grove Public Library

Thunder Bay Public Library

Wichita Public Library

Charlotte-Mecklenberg Library

Kansas City Public Library

Montgomery County (MD) Public Library

Johnson County (KS) Library

New Hanover Count (NC) Public Library

Collier County (FL) Public Library

Cincinnati Library

 

Libraries on Instagram

Mid-Continent Public Library @mcplmo

San Francisco Public Library @sfpubliclibrary

Cuyahoga Public Library @cuyahogalib

Lawrence Public Library @lawrencelibrary

Livingston County Library @lclreads

Hillsboro Public Library @hillsborolibrary

Seattle Public Library @seattlepubliclibrary

Boston Public Library @bplboston

New York Public Library @nypl

Kansas City Public Library @kclibrary

Darien Library @darienlibrary

 

Publishers on Instagram

Public Affairs @publicaffairsbooks

Verso Books @versobooks

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt @hmhbooks

Nation Books @imprintonfire

Algonquin Books @algonquinbooks

Melville House @melvillehouse

PRH Library Marketing @prhlibrary

Grove Atlantic @groveatlantic

Simon & Schuster @simonandschuster

Random House @randomhouse

Putnam Books @putnambooks

Viking Books @vikingbooks

Chronicle Books @chroniclebooks

Akashic Books @Akashicbooks

Harper Books @harperbooks

Ecco Books @eccobooks

Workman Publishing @workmanpub

St Martin's Press @stmartinspress

Riverhead Books @riverheadsbooks

Flatiron Books @flatiron_books

Farrar, Straus & Giroux @fsgbooks

 

Other booky Instagram feeds

Quimbys Books @quimbysbookstore

Epic Reads @epicreads

Politics and Prose @politicsprose

LibraryReads @libraryreads

Book Culture @bookculture

Book Riot @bookriot

 

Good Readers on Litsy

San Francisco Public Library @SFPublicLibrary

Jennifer Conner @LitHousewife

LibraryReads @LibraryReads

Harper Collins @HarperCollins

Rick Moody @RickMoody

Liberty Hardy @Liberty

Little Brown and Company @LittleBrownBooks

Tin House Books @Tin_House

Coffee House Press @coffeehousepress

Graywolf Press @graywolfpress

Book Riot @bookriot

Book Culture Bookstore @bookculture

National Book Foundation @NationalBook

Quirk Books @QuirkBooks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.